Continue to Site

Monday-Tuesdays, building the slow days into busy days ideas

ResortPizza

Hey Folks,
Been in business for about 4 months now, and my little pizzeria/ rotisserie is doing well. I operate in Whistler, BC Canada, a ski resort that depends on tourism. I have lots of experience operating in the food and beverage sector here in my market and Febuary is showing a significant decline in sales all around. Over the past 2 weeks we are down about 22 percent from Jan/Dec and Monday and Tuesdays are the worst.

To help build those days up I want to create some more product awareness. The first 2 months we opened we did a wing promo: free half order of wings when you order any pizza. Our wings rock, lightly breaded to enhance crispiness, baked then deep fried, our best sellers are our signature Apple BBQ. Anyhow, our wing sales are excellent now, everybody is hooked on them, so we kept the promo and do it on Wednesdays only just for the local popularity of the promotion. Our Caesar Salad, Rib appy, oven baked garlic bread are the 3 items I want to promote, they are all amazing products with homemade sauces etc. the rib appy is over priced simply because there are people out there who want to just try the ribs but don’t want all the sides that come with it.

So, I’m thinking of something like this:

That’s Right, our pan pizza made us famous in 3 short months, ask anyone about our ranchero wings, amazing!
Our tender back ribs… outstanding, you have to try them! Our Caesar, man-o-man – homemade double garlic croutons and that dressing, unreal…

PANOLI’S MONDAY TUESDAY ADD-ON MADNESS
Make any order of 18.00 and over and add-on any of the following deals:

Half order or our Ranchero Wings 1.95
2pcs of our Perfect Garlic Bread 1.95
Side Caesar Salad 1.95
BBQ Rib Appy 3.95

Mondays and Tuesdays only, limit 2 add-ons per customer/order – Limited Time only.