Continue to Site

Most basic pizza set up for a small building?

sharkinthesalsa

Hello all, first time here, this forum has been a great resource in my research. I’m new to pizza making, but not new to food service/business ownership. I’m about to add a small pizza joint outside of my bar. I mean small. The absolute minimal I can do. Similar to maybe a food truck or trailer, but it’s just a small stationary building. Can you guys help me figure out the bare basics? I think my research has proven that a gas stove is the most efficient for my type of business. it’s quick in and out pizza by the slice mostly (yes full pizzas also) but pretty much grab and go in a busy office district.

Can you tell me the basic equipment I should keep an eye out for? I’m a few months out on getting started, still in the preliminary stage of my set up. I believe I’ll have to start with pre-made frozen dough. Suggestions on that aspect would be greatly appreciated also.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Small conveyor oven is way I would go. Roller, small prep table, small oven and good to go. Casey’s style. Lol.

Last edited:
Maybe look at some similar concepts and see what they need & use and tweak from there.
Also, look at some mobile pizza concepts and do the same- layout, needs, etc and +/- what may/may not be relevant.

Last edited:
We have drawn the plans and equipped over 2000 pizza shops nation wide.
contact us and we can do the same for you.

George mills

Last edited:
I’ll also add that a friend’s brother just set a small slice joint up in WA state- his only ovens are basically slice ovens; He has 4. Each one can cook 2-4 18" pies at a time so…

Last edited: