National Systems POS

Pizza_Tony1

I have been using National Systems for the last 13 years. It has been great but there is no interenet ordering capabilities, no email address integration for marketing and flat out no new updates in several years. Im thinking of switching to Speedline or Revention. Just wondering if there are any National Systems users feeling the same frustration?

Last edited:
We also have used National Systems for years, since probably around 1995 or so. They do have new systems available but they are costly and you are still stuck using their equipment with their firmware installed. Thats the main reason we are getting ready to switch because we are tired of being tied down to their hardware equipment. One of our newer stores has their newer system installed with touch screens and it seems to be pretty decent and reliable, it’s been in the store about 2 years. We just tried their new beta version of a completely new software package they have out and we were on with tech support for a total of about 40 hours in a 2 month span and still never got it to function correctly. We ended up sending the whole entire system back. The tech guy we dealt with is awesome but the sales guy is another story. The vice president who we ended up talking to when we sent the system back was also a good guy, so I wont bad mouth them, but make sure you dont get their beta version if you decide to stick with them and not go with someone else. We still have 5 stores with the older systems installed but I think in the next 1-2 years we will be phasing them out. We are looking at Point of Success right now because they are so flexible with the hardware but we are not 100% sure which direction we will go.

Last edited:
I recently heard National Systems is no longer selling POS systems and they are focusing only on their online ordering biz. I ended up going with Revention and am very happy.

Last edited: