Continue to Site

need a pos system

franwake13

hey whats up everyone. new to this board and this is my first post. first my name is frank and im opening up a pizza shop down here in nw florida. im fairly new to the pizza game and am always open for ideas and criticism. So, im looking for a POS system that is fairly good and does not cost like 4 grand. Just starting up and the budget is tight. (guess u guys know what thats like) any help u guys can give would be great. i have learned alot from this board and i thank you guys!
—frank

Last edited:
1st of all Frank RUN

haha now to the question you are gonna hear all about the low ends and the high ends so i will start with the low ends
price wise that is i currently use POS Pizza no it does not stand for piece of #$%^ pizza i got into this sytem complete 2cpus, 2printers, & software for under a grand scott is awsome to work with its a cutdown no frills sysytem track orders and sales i bought used xp cpus dymo label printer and a thermal printer set it up and was off and running in about 2 hours after loading menu, delivery areas and streets have used for 4yrs now this is my only POS experience so take it for what its worth

now my next pos is probably gonna be point of success they seem to have a bigger system c/c processing incorporated mktg help and i can use my existing equipment (I THINK) and it starts @ $499.00 and $200 for each additional cpu

so there you go

Last edited:
Welcome aboard.

I’m probably the only guy on the board that uses FREEPOS from Positive Feedback Software. But, I’ll stick to my guns and say its the way to go if you’re looking to cut costs, nothing else comes close. It’s $99.95 per license for lifetime, and you can buy as much hardware as you like, or use your own. If you already own some P-4 computers, you’re 1/2 way there.

Last edited: