Continue to Site

Need a used electric conveyor

Piper

I need to find a used electric conveyor oven and, unfortunately, I need to find it fast. The only ones I have seen on Ebay are Lincolns. Has anybody had any experience with these? Any where else I should be looking? Does anybody have one for sale? Looking for a double stack.

Thanks!

Last edited:
I don’t know why you are looking for electric ovens…but…

I have plenty of experience with the CTX infrared ovens…luv 'em 2 death!!!

But…they take an extreme power supply…but they are quite cost efficient once running…you need some massive breakers (50 amp)…

I thinks these bake most like a brick oven as you have 6 heat zones to fine tune your pie…cooks an amazing amount of other stuff…

There are 2 on ebay now…older models and a bit over priced, but parts are readily available and there is zero noise (no forced fans…

Each conveyor will cook a 20" pizza (tho 18" is the stated size…) in approx 6.5-8.5 minutes…veggies are best put under the cheese (specialy 'shrooms)

They have a cleaning feature as well (900 degree burn-off) and you can schedule the decks to turn on/off/clean etc…

The heating elements may go bad from time 2 time…figure a $300 repair bill (they short out)…

If I were building a new shop, I’d seriously consider this option…they are now owned by MM and are still being built…many cruise lines use them & some seafood houses (awesome broiled product)

They weigh a ton but are shipped on a wheeled stand…I’ve seen 'em on craig’sList as well…

Last edited:
Thanks Patriot… those are going to be a bit too narrow. I need to fit two 14" pizzas side-by-side.

I’m looking for electric because these are going into a college football stadium for concessions; there are no gas lines available. The electrical requirements aren’t a problem - they’ll pull whatever we need into the booths.

Last edited: