Continue to Site

new pizza outlet opening decision

buraboy

Dear Sir,
I hope u will be in prime health.

My name is Kashif & I belong to Pakistan. I want to open a small pizza outlet with take away & free home delivery options.

Due to low finances I am opening this outlet in Pakistan on my own place & not in a market. This is a commercial location near to my house but away from area’s main markets. Due to this there is not enough public gathering near to it.

Also, I have to cope with following challenges;
  1. The big problem is that i have no practicle working experience in this regard.
  2. My brand name is completely unknown to the customers.
  3. My competition will be with very popular brand names such as Pizza Hut and other popular local outlets.
  4. In long run my limited customers will remain the same.
  5. As already mentioned above, my place is at a distance of 1~2 km far from my area’s commercial places.
  6. Currently I have no closed sitting arrangement for customers.
But, I feel that this is the right time to capture the market of this area because of following reasons;
  1. I have plently of wide open green space for customers to sit and also to park their vehicles.
  2. There is no pizza shop/outlet in this area. There are some bakeries who are selling pre-baked pizza.
  3. To eat a fresh hot pizza people have to visit city market (Main Bazar or you can call it super market which is approx. at a distance of 8~10 kms from my area).
  4. As we all know; people like change so I think change in taste will attract customers.
  5. Ordering a pizza for home delivery normally take more than one hour to reach to the customer. As you know it effects freshness and hotness of the product.
  6. Also my place is on the road parallel to main road of housing society.
In these conditions please suggest me what should i do? should i open my outlet here. i have only 6000 U.S dollars in hand.