Continue to Site

Newbie looking for advise, direction,

STRONG74

Hello my name is Manny like most people that come to this site, I am thinking of starting my own pizza company. I have been looking online for information and stumbled onto this forum which seems to be great so far. My initial thought, of course. How much do I need to start up? Due to bad credit I will not be able to get any loans. No partners, just me and my wife. I do have some cashed saved, I recently got laid off due to the economy, with a promise from my boss that I will get called back when it picks up.

I will work full time at the pizza place, I am a very hard worker and am used to work tons of hours which I have no problem because I am dedicated, and from my thinking if I’m going to bust my A$$ I might as well do it for my self instead of making my boss rich. My wife is very understanding when I work long hours because she knows it’s always for our family.

First I have no experience in the pizza world; I would like to start off very small, with a pick up delivery place something like a little Cesar’s pizza. Maybe some more options like subs and calzones if I have the cash for the equipment. So I need a very small unit, enough for conveyor oven some elbow room and storage. The city I have in mind does not have too many pizza places near and is surrounded by tons of house and more home are in the process of being built. As well as shopping centers which is why I want to try and open up shop and get established with all the new residents before they get used to another pizza place that if another one opens. I think I have a great opportunity here to bond with the city before it really gets big. Does anyone know what kind of cost I am looking at to start a small place like this?