Continue to Site

Online Ordering: Customers, Staff, Stats and ROI

SmartTakeOut_1

Hi,

I’ve been to this forum and participated a little in discussions, so I can see that online ordering is widely talked about and it is a hot topic for restaurant owners. I’m trying to recollect everything I know about online ordering and share my knowledge here. The thing is that I have some experience with this technology as my company developed an online ordering solution for restaurants. So I would like to talk about the advantages that online ordering gives to customers and restaurant staff. I would also like to give some statistics (NRA data) about online ordering.

Internet has become omnipresent, so it’s not surprising that Americans widely utilize Internet technologies to simplify their personal and professional tasks. Customers expect their favorite restaurants to provide them with fast, convenient and high-quality services affordable through Internet. Restaurant industry in its turn successfully utilizes Internet technologies to increase productivity, cut down on costs and improve relationships with customers.

In a harsh economic climate many restaurants, both local restaurants and their chain competitors, start understanding the great opportunities of online ordering integration into their business.

It’s obvious that when going to your favorite restaurant you pay not only for food, you also pay for experience. But the tendency we’re facing is that more and more people today want to enjoy stay-at-home meals. Restaurant-business analysts find it unsurprising that more people are opting for takeout meals over eating at restaurants as economic conditions tighten. Since people are getting busier these days, it’s unsurprising that they are turning more and more towards online food ordering. Restaurant with online ordering service for their clients increase sales to the fast-growing internet-savvy audiences