Continue to Site

Q-Matic Pizza oven help...

navert

Hello, I am a brand new poster to this forum and am desperately seeking some expert help…

I am actually not in the pizza business but I am using a pizza oven to cook another product that I produce (or need to anyway) in mass quantities. I am having trouble getting my oven adjusted and was wondering if anyone out there could help me with a Q-matic q55 or if anyone has any experience with Q-Matic ovens at all. I do have a manual for this oven but it kinda sucks…it has helped me make some adjustments but I still can’t get it like I want it.

Thanks in advance for any help I might can get.

-Trevan

Last edited:
I am not an oven expert, but there are a few people on here that are. In order for them to help you they will need to know what you are cooking, what settings you are using (time and temp), what results you have had and how the oven is configured. Also helpfull would be what things you have tried to do to improve the situation. In order to develop a plan to move forward you need to know the starting point.

Last edited:
OK, that makes sense…

The product I am cooking is a “chess bar” which is somewhat similar to a brownie or something like that. We bake them is 9x13 pans.

I was previously using an electric Lincoln Impinger that did a great job but it would only allow me to cook one pan at a time so I upgraded to the larger Q-Matic Q-55 so I could cook 3 pans at a time. On the Lincoln, I just set the conveyor time to 30 minutes, and set the temp at 335 and it just worked (we had been using a standard convection oven set at about 330 degrees and letting them cook for about 45 minutes before we started using the pizza oven).