Continue to Site

Radio Ad Script Help

The_Fat_Boy

hey guys was thinking of doing a $5.99 large C/O and running a radio spot to let customers know and have it come across as we are doing it to help them with the high gas prices was thinking of something like this:

Hi there this is Dennis with Fat Boy’s Pizza we understand that times are getting tough with the high gas prices and loss of extra family time, So we have come up with a money saving and time saving plan, call us or come by and pickup a large 1 topping pizza for just $5.99 plus tax. we also have our cheese stix, sweet stix, & 2 ltr soda to help make your dinner a complete success. So let us help you with your busy schedule and tight budget. So give us a call in Comanche @ 439-6300 or Marlow @ 658-6692 and don’t forget Never Trust a Skinny Pizza Guy

give me some feedback

thanks
dennis

Last edited:
First let me say that I am not an expert when it comes to radio ads.

My first impression is there is way too much information and your name and number are only mentioned once. I had a 30 second ad that had the name 6 times and the number 4 times. I still had people that either got the name or the number but not both.

By the way I find door hangers get a better response than radio ads for the money spent.

Last edited:
Dennis did you see our gas price magnets when you were at my shop? Could have been designed better, but it gets the point across.

Last edited:
60.png
paul7979:
Dennis did you see our gas price magnets when you were at my shop? Could have been designed better, but it gets the point across.
Ok Paul now you have to let the rest of us in on the secret of the gasprice magnets. Come on spill the beans.

Last edited: