Continue to Site

Rick Duris and "Jesus Pizza"

RickDuris

Hi all,

I have an idea which is one which may make someone in the pizza business a lot of money.

I’m calling it “Jesus Pizza”.

Candidly, I’m new here on this forum. And I am not in the pizza business. I am a marketing consultant. I have no desire to be in the pizza business. So I am giving this idea away.

What if, just what if, there was a pizzeria that made pizza where one out of ten of them, or one out of 20 of them had the picture of Jesus somehow showing up “miraculously”? If a customer bought one and there was image of Jesus, that pizza would be free to the customer.

This idea is inspired by eBay promotions where people see Jesus on sorts of things and auction them off. Toast, salami, hamburgers, whatever.

Those promotions/auctions usually end in the hundreds of dollars. There was a toast one the other day where it was bought for $555!

That’s incredible to me. There’s a market there. 😃

Now let me offer a couple of promotional ideas regarding this:
  1. You could hire Father Guido Sarducci from Saturday Night Live fame. He recently gave a blessing at the Comedy Central John Stewart’s Event in Washington. You can have him come and bless your establishment, bless the dough and other ingredients, all sorts of things.
  2. You could also offer various other pizza like Madonna pizza. (Vegetarian) Or Mary Magdalene pizza. (That would be fun! I wonder what that would taste like…) You could so much fun with this. You could go crazy with all sorts of ideas…
  3. Holidays like Easter and Christmas and Lent, oh my goodness. You can go wild with special events.
  4. You can offer wine and bread and holy water blessed by the local priests and pastors. If you think I am kidding here, trust me, I am not. (I am a firm believer that holy water has spiritual qualities that can not measured.)
  5. You can be sponsored by local churches and they’ll have their events at your place. I think it would really cool.