Continue to Site

Serious discussin about garlic white sauce

I have been experimenting with different garlic white sauces for the last 8 months or so and still can’t seem to find one I like. When I do a search on PMQ and pizzamaking.com I don’t find a whole lot of discussions on it compared to red sauce. I am hoping I could get some advice from some folks here.

Here is my problem. I am trying to perfect my commercial garlic white sauce recipe.

I have had success with some recipes on pizzamaking.com but they use very expensive ingrediants. (lots of cream cheese, butter, etc.)

I have tried Tom Lehmans basic white sauce recipe which is more or less garlic infused olive oil with some garlic added but it didn’t have enough taste for me.

I have purchased Alfredo sauce from the store and added some extra spices but it just isn’t hitting the mark. I’m also wondering if anybody here purchases Alfredo sauce for their white sauce?

Could somebody give me or point me in the direction of a great “commercial” garlic white sauce? I understand white sauce is a little more expensive to produce then red but I keep thinking i’m missing something.

Last edited:
Freddy;
Have you Googled “garlic sauce pasta” yet? There seems to be quite a few listed, and just looking at the headings, I can see a variety of ingredients being used. One of them just might “float your boat”.
Just a thought.
Tom Lehmann/The Dough Doctor

Last edited:
Melted butter w Parmesan, garlic, pepper, oregano, and garlic powder. It’s delicious. Not enough flavor? Addnmire parmesan or use Romano.

Last edited:
I use quality olive oil and garlic for my white sauce. What pizzas are you going to use this white sauce for? I use my white sauce for a Greek,White and Mediterranean.

pt

Last edited:
I sell a chicken ranchero with roma tomatoes, bacon, chicken and load a nice portion of ranch dressing on top of these toppings then cheese it—awesome pizza!

Greek - use olive oil and garlic