Thinking of switching pos from point of success, anyone ever change?

clownhair

I have been using point of success since we opened 15 years ago. It has worked well and I dont have any complaints about it. I am at a point now where we use a separate system for a loyalty program that tracks points and sends e-mail marketing etc, but since its not integrated with Point of Success it always requires us to manually enter into the separate program the total of the orders. It also does not have an easy way to offer loyalty points to online orders. We use the online ordering with Point of Success and it works, but as time goes on other systems I see from other company’s online ordering are just really starting to pass our system by. The gui interface is dated and while I don’t have a problem navigating it I could see less computer savvy people struggling a bit. So I have been poking around a bit to see what other systems there are. I really want a system that fully integrates online ordering ( with a nice intuitive gui), and loyalty / marketing program. My, I guess concern is, I will switch to something new, spend a ton of money, and it will just kinda not be much of an upgrade. With that in mind I wanted to reach out to anybody here that may have experience switching, how there experience with a different pos was and if they felt it was worth it to switch?

Last edited:
Feel free to message me. Weve been using Speedline for almost 7 years now and love it. Support is great, they have loyalty programs, we use brygid for online ordering and they a great too.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Switched to microworks recently. Overall it’s very cumbersome and difficult and the help menu doesn’t help much. The online ordering integrates well, but Point of success is much easier and more user friendly

Last edited: