Continue to Site

web sites -- who has them?

piemaker2007

I lurk on this board a lot becuase Pizza is my passion but my job is in IT (tech is a passion too), and i’m a business student. Reading the many threads about business operations is really interesting to me and gives me some real worlc insights into business in an industry where I have some experience. This got me thinking about how many of you have a web site, how you use that website (static or interactive communication), do you track the impact of your site on sales, do you try to drive ppl there. Did you design it yourself, know someone, or have it done professionally?
I’d love to take a look at the different approaches everyone took so if you have a web post here.

Thanks,

PM2007

Last edited:
I don’t have a website for my Pizza Shop but I do have one for my Car Wash. It was professionally designed. It is linked to my “Access Unit” at my Automatic Wash. I use it build car wash clients.

Last edited:
I have one. I put my URL on everything. At first, it was a relatively static site (home page, map, hours, menu, etc.). But in October 2007, I added online ordering. For me, my web site is a vital part of my business.

That said, I’m cautious about giving out my URL on this thread because the original post kind of sounds “Spam-like”. :?

Last edited:
48.png
pizzafanatic:
That said, I’m cautious about giving out my URL on this thread because the original post kind of sounds “Spam-like”. :?
🙂 You already gave it out in your post, neighbor.

Last edited:
Registered Guest:
48.png
pizzafanatic:
🙂 You already gave it out in your post, neighbor.
doh!~~~ :o
I forgot about my profile. Oh well, I’m sure if he was really sharp, he could figure out a bunch of our URLs.

Last edited: