Continue to Site

Your input for an article on Pizza Boxes

Natalie_PMQ

Hello all,

I am a writer here at PMQ, and I’m working on an article for PMQ’s April issue on the topic of pizza boxes. One subject I’m looking into is advertising on pizza boxes, either with box-toppers or when the pizza box itself has an ad printed on it.

I was wanting to get some input from different pizzerias who are using or had used boxes with ads. If your pizzeria is using or has used ad-bearing pizza boxes, and you’d be willing to give a few comments, then I’d love to get in touch with you. You can reply to this post with your contact info, or you can email me at [email protected].

Thanks for your help,
I look forward to hearing from you,
Natalie Dickson

Last edited:
If your not box topping than your not really trying. Seriously, you have a captive audience. who you KNOW orders pizza, you should use this every time box goes out, as far as printed boxes, I believe its like a car topper. It all helps in building brand awareness.

Last edited:
I was using generic boxes but switched to custom boxes 1 1/2 ago. They have our logo on them and the customers really like the design. It also helps out alot when they get pizzas for a function in town or for a church/youth group that the name of the shop(in colors of shop menu print), phone number , some additional items we sell and the website are on the box! Best advertising you can do.
As far as box topping goes I don’t do that at all. I have a good base of customers and I don’t do any discounts any more! I got so tired of the “vultures” that buzz around for a discount then go to another shop then back to me – I just quit all coupon type ads.

Last edited:
This kind of goes with the issue Nick had, not really having a partnership with the company.
there are several I would like or wouldnt mind, just think, I spend about 300 a week in boxes or 15000 dollars in boxes