Tell me your success story

Hello I am a I.T. Techie guy and a pizza shop owner wannabe. I have an opertunity to get into the Business but have some anziety about leaving the corporate world. So if you have a good story about your start up or your pizza biz Ii would love to here it.
Thanks

I came from the ‘corporate’ world and left to set up my own shop. 3 years later I now have two stores. Reading between the lines of this and your previous threads I feel you are looking for someone to tell you it will all be ok and a great move for you.

My single piece of advice to you is this - go work in a shop as a manager for a year. Get involved with every aspect of the job, work 11am to 12pm see if it is really what you want. Then, opening your own store will be a walk in the park.

No one here can tell YOU what you will or will not do but if you can not (or do not want to) manage a shop as a manager I can assure you you will not suceed opening your own store.

Well Wizzle you are partly right on your observation but I am not wanting anyone to tell me what to do. I am 47 years of age and a manager in a insurance company IT department. I have been in customer service for over 25 years and have had two smaller businesses in my past. My duties as a manager is primarily been research and security and being of the research mind set i try to get all the information i need to make rational decisions.