Continue to Site

Avantec

dp24

Hi everyone

I am just a newbie researching the pizza biz. I have been self employed for over 20 years in the fields of marketing, sales and accounting. I have been researching several areas of the pizza world and have quickly realized how complex it really can be with all the decisions to make. ie: POS, ovens, dough equipment, telecommunications etc. I am now getting more serious about the possibility of diving in head first. I am slow to commit (took me 20 years to marry my wife…lol). Anyhow on to my questions.

I have been leaning towards the Avantec style conveyors with split belt model 3242-2 , however when I try and contact the company I am getting no reply. Emails not returned and when I called an authorized agent they had discontinued selling the ovens. I have yet to even learn the price of this oven. I am in Canada only 1 mile from Michigan so I have no issue as I having a shipping location in Mi and the ovens are CSA. The 800 number is saying not in service here in Canada however that may not be the case they just may have Canada filtered out from the 800 service. Can someone please let me know how they can be contacted or if they are still in business…if not does anyone know of other split belt conveyors that are decent quality and price?

Thanks for your help

Last edited:
I’ve never come across an Avantec but perhaps other have. The fact that you can’t find anyone who sells them should be a great big hint to you.

There are LOADS of split conveyors. Look at any of the major conveyor ovens and most (if not all) have a split belt option. I suggest you start looking at all of the major suppliers. Take a quick look down the main TT page and you’ll see a few recent discussion about ‘which oven should I consider’ which will give you some names etc.

Last edited: