Continue to Site

Mobile Swipers

Georgiascp

Do any of you use these? If so what is your procedure do you download the app onto your drivers phone or do you have a cellphone that you supply for the drivers?

Last edited:
with Square, they d/l the app to their phone, but you must log in, privately…they then can’t access except to swipe at the door…easy to use & set up…you can see which driver swiped when etc…

Last edited:
Feel free to direct message me. I will provide you with my telephone number. I have a LOT of experience with this. We have tested several systems over the past 3 years and have been using 1 for 2 1/2 years. i can help you. It’s just too much info for a forum

Last edited:
too much info? WTF? Been using Square 5+ yrs…never had a chargeback…money next day…easy web review…secure as hell…free readers…customers already primed…

Last edited:
Thanks for the info @Patriot’sPizza how is the liability with the square reader now that this emv has gone into effect. Do they have a mobile chip reader or are you still using the swiper without a shift of liability to your end?

Last edited:
I have one chip reader…not a freebie…$35…but the old ones still work…as I’ve said b4, I’v never had a chargeback…

Last edited:
in the 6 1/2 years of doing business ive had 2 charge backs both were from keyed in entries for delivery. We just had one 2 weeks ago from a person that order pizza in june and they just realized 2 weeks ago that they didnt authorized this charge so I am no longer comfortable with keying in the cc info and now with this emv stuff i feel even less comfortable.

Last edited:
So does that mean if we do delivery, we would have to switch out all the Square swipers we use to the new EMV ones they will have coming up?

Last edited: