Continue to Site

Time to vent (guilt free)

techiedude

OK you might have seen me posts over the last while asking about becomming a independent pizza shop owner. I have looked at hundreds of post here about running, owning and driving for a pizza shop. My question to all of you is this if you have a shop would you keep it if you could have a good job 8-5 with benies and vacation? Those of you that want a shop, same question. What is the driving force for all owners and wanna be owners to be a PIZZA SHOP OWNER.

Last edited:
granted im only a manager at the moment, but my goal of owning my own restaurant pizza or otherwise is this: puting out great food that makes ppl happy, i love to cook, and really love to cook for other ppl. yeah i want to make money but not worried about being rich, if i wanted that i would have continued with my graphic design career.

sheb

Last edited:
I was 14 when I first started working in the pizza biz. That was 16 years ago. I had tried other lines of work and always got pulled back to pizza. Vendors and even customers of one place I worked kept asking me when I was going to open my own place. I had always dreamed having my own business so when I thought I was truly ready I went for it and haven’t regretted it. For me it was never about making loads of money,it was about doing something I loved.

Last edited:
I do it for the money and i like being the owner. I make a lot of money and making more as time goes on and would never own my own business if i did not make good money. I think everyone should own there own place for their own reasons tho. If you like or love it an make enough money thats great!!!

Last edited:
TD, I’m working through the process of leaving a “career” where I’ve been protected with an average salary, always had health insurance, had a SEP retirement plan for several years, have served it as a manager and as an owner for 33 years.