Newbie Dough Sheeter question

Hi,

I am relatively new to the pizza business (about 9 months now) and we have established a pretty reputable store in a small town. We get a lot of compliments on our pizzas from both the locals as well as out-of-town visitors.

However I am facing an increasingly difficult problem.

Currently we hand roll out all of our skins and, well, it is just very time consuming. In our environment (small town, remote county, lots of tourists) the only thing I can rely on is that our business is utterly unpredictable. So hiring more help isn’t really an option…I would go broke if I staffed them all the time and we are not busy. Good help in a small town where the norm is government assistance is extremely hard to find anyway.

There is usually so much other work to do (topping prep, salad bar prep, accounting, payroll, taxes, etc.) that I don’t have regular time to pre-roll a bunch of skins out and really don’t have a good way of storing them if I did anyway.

So I am thinking that buying a dough sheeter is more and more the way to go for us. Straight out of the fridge, into the sheeter (maybe a little tossing to final size), onto the prep line and into the oven (electric brick deck oven).

I have about a $3K budget and want a new one with a new warranty…I don’t want to worry about it for a few years (I already have to deal with a problematic ice machine, refrigerators, sanitizer, sinks, drains, etc. in our 100+ year old building).

Anyway I have been looking at both a DoughPro DPR3000 and a Somerset CDR-2000S form Zesco.com, as those are the best prices I can find on new ones.

So my questions are: is either one better than the other? Are they good, reliable, workhorse brands to begin with? Does anyone have experience with Zesco.com? Is there a better place to buy one of these two models?

I need to get our 6+ minute time from ball to skin down…help!